tv production

Producing a film format in Italy? Looking for expert support for your Italy projects? The smooth and predictable progress of your production will depend on co-operation with an interpreter who is familiar with the country. She has to be able to gauge how the specific features of Italy and the characteristics of its people will impinge on your production. My long experience in media production and translation enables me to offer sound support for your project on the Italian mainland and islands. 

Planning and permits for a film shoot

To avoid unpleasant surprises during filming, I am happy to provide back-up from the preparatory stage of your Italy project onwards, or during scriptwriting. I relieve you of the Italy-specific research, support your search for a suitable filming location and check information and search results which exist only in Italian. You will certainly come to appreciate my versatile experience in obtaining permits for filming in Italy and Vatican City. This will make a vital contribution to the smooth organization of your filming. My contacts with production firms in Italy may help you to decide whether to hire technical equipment and support locally.

Filming

When documentary budgets are tight, it is important to create and exploit synergies within small shooting teams. A TV crew consists of highly specialized professionals. Where interdisciplinary crossover exists, it can only be to your advantage. As a production manager in worldwide productions and at major live events, I have wide experience in production and broadcasting processes. My thorough experience as a post-production manager has familiarized me with the latest state of the HD art and all post-production processes.

Post-production and advice

When time is short and a TV format or field broadcast needs post-production in Italy, I can organize it for you. I would be pleased to advise on the selection of suitable companies in Italy.

TV-Produktion

Sie möchten ein Fernsehformat in Italien produzieren und suchen fachliche Unterstützung für Ihre Italienprojekte? Die Zusammenarbeit mit einer landeskundigen Übersetzerin, die auch die Eigen- und Besonderheiten Italiens und der Italiener im Hinblick auf eine Produktion einzuschätzen weiß, verspricht einen gut planbaren Produktionsablauf. Durch meine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Medienproduktion, Postproduktion und Übersetzung kann ich Ihr Projekt auf der italienischen Halbinsel fundiert betreuen.

Drehplanung und Drehgenehmigungen

Damit während des Drehs keine unangenehmen Überraschungen entstehen, unterstütze ich Sie gerne schon in der Vorbereitungphase Ihres Italienprojektes oder während der Drehbuchentwicklung. Hier entlaste ich Sie bei der italienspezifischen Recherche, unterstütze Sie bei der Suche nach einem passenden Drehort und überprüfe Informationen und Forschungsergebnisse, die nur in italienischer Sprache vorliegen. Sicherlich werden Sie meine vielfältige Erfahrung beim Einholen von Drehgenehmigungen in Italien und im Vatikan für Ihre reibungslose Drehorganisation zu schätzen lernen. Meine Kontakte zu Produktionsfirmen in Italien können Ihnen die Entscheidung erleichtern, ob Technik vor Ort angemietet werden soll. 

Dreharbeiten

Gerade in Zeiten knapper Doku-Budgets ist es wichtig, dass auch in kleinen Drehteams Synergien entstehen und genutzt werden. Ein Fernsehteam besteht aus hochspezialisierten Profis. Wenn sich Schnittmengen ergeben, die mehrere Bereiche abdecken, ist das nur von Vorteil: Als Aufnahmeleitung bei weltweiten Produktionen und großen Live-Events habe ich langjährige Erfahrung in Produktions- und Sendeabläufen. Durch meine langjährige Erfahrung als Postproduction-Managerin sind mir der neueste Stand der HD-Technik und die Postproduktionsprozesse vertraut.

Postproduktion und Beratung

Wenn die Zeit drängt und eine Reportage bzw. ein TV-Format in Italien postproduziert werden soll, kann ich für Sie die Organisation der Postproduktion übernehmen. Gerne berate ich Sie auch bei der Auswahl geeigneter Firmen in Rom oder Mailand.

Referenzen

Junior-Producerin: ARD-Fernsehproduktionen in Italien  „Hexen, Magie, Mythen...“, Mätressen, Savona Rola, Regie: Jan Peter (2003)

Produktionsassistenz: TV-Event „24hoursMozart“  bei TV-Produktionsfirma EuroArts Music (2005)

Postproduction:  „Knowledge is the beginning“, Regie: Paul Smaczny , „Soulscapes“, Regie: Günter Atteln (2006),  „El Sistema“, Regie: Paul Smaczny, Maria Stodtmeier (2009), 

Aufnahmeleitung: Live-Übertragung zum 70-jährigen Jubiläum des Israel Philharmonic Orchestra in Tel Aviv (2006), Live-Konzert der New Yorker Philharmoniker, Nordkorea (2008), ARTE-Silvesterkonzert in Caracas mit dem Sinfónica de la Juventud Venezolana Simón Bolívar unter Leitung von Gustavo Dudamel (2007)

Sendetermin:

"Meister der Zwischentöne" - Giovanni Di Lorenzo 

8.3. NDR